CIRGET Members

Regular Members

Name University Research Interests
Apostolov, V.
apostolov.vestislav@uqam.ca
UQAM complex geometry, Kähler geometry
Boyer, S. (Director)
boyer.steven@uqam.ca
UQAM topology of manifolds, low-dimensional geometry and topology
Broer, A.
broera@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal representation theory
Charette, V.
Virginie.Charette@USherbrooke.ca
Sherbrooke Geometric structures, Lorentzian manifolds
Collin, O.
collin.olivier@uqam.ca
UQAM invariants of knots and 3-manifolds arising from global analysis
Cornea, O.
cornea@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal symplectic geometry, Lagrangian submanifolds, Floer homology
Giroux, E.
girouxem@CRM.UMontreal.CA
Montréal contact geometry
Guan, P.
guan@math.mcgill.ca
McGill geometric analysis
Hurtubise, J.
hurtubis@math.mcgill.ca
McGill algebraic geometry, gauge theory, integrable systems
Joyal, A.
joyal.andre@uqam.ca
UQAM algebraic topology, category theory
Kamran, N.
nkamran@math.mcgill ca
McGill geometric approach to partial differential equations
Lalonde, F.
lalonde@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal symplectic topology, Hamiltonian systems
Lu, S.
lu.steven@uqam.ca
UQAM complex differential / algebraic geometry
Pichot, M.
pichot@math.mcgill.ca
McGill geometric group theory
Polterovich I.
iossif@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal geometric applications of spectral geometry
Przytycki, P.
piotr.przytycki@mcgill.ca
McGill geometric group theory
Rochon, F.
rochon.frederic@uqam.ca
UQAM geometric analysis
Russell, P.
russell@math.mcgill.ca
McGill algebraic geometry
Shelukhin, E.
shelukhin@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal symplectic topology, contact topology and geometric analysis
Wise, D.
wise@math.mcgill.ca
McGill geometric group theory, low dimensional topology
Top of page

Associate Members

Name University Research Interests
Fraser, M.
mfrase8@uOttawa.ca
Ottawa Symplectic and contact geometry
Harnad, J.
harnad@mathstat.concordia.ca
Concordia Mathematical physics (Gauge theory, integrable systems, random matrices), differential geometric methods, group theoretic methods.
Hyvrier, C.
hyvrier@gmail.com
Cégep Saint-Laurent Symplectic and contact geometry and topology
Jakobson, D.
jakobson@math.mcgill.ca
McGill Analysis (especially eigenfunctions of Laplacians), Spectral Geometry, Quantum Chaos, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Sabok, M.
marcin.sabok@mcgill.ca
McGill Geometric group theory, logic
Toth, J.
toth@math.mcgill.ca
McGill microlocal analysis, partial differential equations
Top of page

Postdoctoral Fellows 2018-2019

Name Research Interests
Gaster, Jonah
Ph.D. 2014, University of Illinois at Chicago
jbgaster@gmail.com
Riemann surfaces, hyperbolic geometry, harmonic maps, curves on surfaces
Gobin, Damien
Ph.D. 2016, Université de Nantes
damien.gobin@mcgill.ca
Inverse scattering at fixed energy on asymptotically hyperbolic manifolds and the analysis on Sasaki-Einstein manifolds.
Faifman, Dmitry
Ph.D. 2016, Tel Aviv University
dfaifman@math.utoronto.ca
A new Floer homology for immersed Lagrangian submanifolds. Convex geometry, integral geometry, valuation theory.
Jemison, Michael
Ph.D. 2018, Princeton
mjemison@math.princeton.edu
Integral geometry in Symplectic Topology
Li, Siran
Ph.D. 2017, Oxford
siran.li@rice.edu
Isometric embedding problems and related nonlinear PDEs
Mazumdar, Saikat
Ph.D. 2016, Université de Lorraine
Nonlinear PDEs
Pequignot, Yann
Ph.D. 2015, Lausanne & Université Paris-Diderot
yann.pequignot@gmail.com

Jain, Rohit
Ph.D. 2016, University of Texas at Austin
rohit.jain@mail.mcgill.ca
Applications of partial differential equations to problems in geometry and numerical analysis.
Sektnan, Lars
Ph.D. 2016, Imperial College
lars.sektnan@cirget.ca
Kähler geometry
Shen, Liangming
Ph.D. 2015, Princeton
lmshen1985@gmail.com
Analyse géométrique, flot de Ricci
Wong, Biji
Ph.D. 2017, Brandeis University
biji.wong@cirget.ca
Low-dimensional topology and gauge theory: 3-manifolds, smooth 4-manifolds, Seiberg-Witten theory, Heegaard Floer theory, contact topology, Stein fillings, Lefschetz fibrations, exotic 4-manifolds
Top of page